Book Review: Unknown Sender

Posted on

Unknown Sender

Author: Ryan Lanz

E-Book: 25 pages

Publisher: Applebury Press (June 5, 2015)

Blurb:

Jessica’s world revolves around studying at college and affording prepackaged meals, which leaves little time for socializing. In fact, she is quite content without being noticed, which only makes the attention of a mystery texter all the more unwanted.
She isn’t unfamiliar with strange advances, but this is something entirely different. This person knows things about her. Things beyond just an average stalker.
Even after all that, Jessica would be much more content to forget than discover who is chasing her, electronically or otherwise. Eventually, she finds out that she can’t outrun her past.

Meet the Author:

Ryan Lanz was born and raised on the island of Oahu in Hawaii until he was a teenager and then lived in California for a time. He enjoyed a brief encounter with film before becoming involved in the performing arts, touring with a music performance group as a vocalist to a dozen countries on three continents over the length of five years.
His first self-published work was Unknown Sender, and he looks forward to many more in a variety of genres.
He also enjoys blogging about the culture of writing and brings on guest authors to share their writing tips.

Visit his website here!

My Review:

Unknown Sender is a novelette that will leave you shocked and begging for more as you read. When I first began to read through the first couple of paragraphs I could have easily been distracted but, that quickly changed. I found that I had to know what was going on. I didn’t notice anything happen around me as I dove deeper and deeper into this story. The characters in this story were very intriguing and kept this story moving along. The main character, Jessica, has some self-esteem issues which makes her easy to identify with somewhat. This is a horror Story, however, there isn’t anything that is going to make you go hide behind your favorite pillow. This was a great short read and I recommend that you give it a shot. Trust me; I was pleasantly surprised with just how much I enjoyed this quick read.

Disclosure:

I am an official book review blogger and I received this book from the author. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Happy Reading!

Purchase this book on Amazon.

About britbert

Hey Y'all! I'm a Christ Follower-Bookworm-English Degree Holding-EMT-Movie/Music loving Peculiar Treasure, Smiling and laughing my way through life. Feel free explore my blog. Comment too! I love meeting new people ! Hint Hint :)

One response »

  1. Pingback: New Release! Unknown Sender: A Horror Short Story | A Writer's Path

Feel free to comment!