RSS Feed

Book Review: Every Bride Has Her Day

Posted on

51EH3YHiFNL__SX322_BO1,204,203,200_Every Bride Has Her Day

Author: Janice Thompson

Paperback: 352 Pages

Series: Brides with Style (Book 3)

Publisher: Revell (May 17, 2016)

Blurb:

Katie’s determined to make it down the aisle this time–but it may be easier said than done Katie Fisher is ecstatic. Pro basketball star Brady James has proposed, and she can’t wait to start planning their life together. But it’s hard to focus on her own happily ever after when her calendar is filling up with celebrations for friends and family. Beyond that, it seems everyone around her has an opinion–and a strong one at that–on what Katie’s special day should look like. Will she ever manage to settle all of the details for her storybook wedding? Or will her overzealous friends and relations make a mess of everything?
Meet the Author:

Janice Thompson is an expert at pulling the humor from the situations we get ourselves into and offers an inside look at the wedding business, drawing on her own experiences as a wedding planner. She is the author of the hugely popular Weddings by Bella series, the Backstage Pass series, and the Weddings by Design series, as well as Every Bride Needs a Groom and Every Girl Gets Confused. She lives in Texas.

My Review:

I don’t know about you but, I adore series. The chance to get to know a character or several characters just makes my heart jump for joy. I got this with Janice Thompson’s series Brides with style. I had no idea when I picked up the first book that I would get the chance to read two more books about Katie Fisher. And I will tell you now I loved every page of the last book! This book is everything that I always hope for in a book. The characters are fantastic! Plus you already know them from the previous two books. I would recommend reading the first two books but, that just my opinion. You won’t regret opening your heart to Katie Fisher as she gets ready for her big day. You’ll cheer, groan, and laugh your way all the way to the last page.

Disclosure:

I received this book free from the publisher through the Revell bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Happy Reading!

About britkirk

Hey Y'all! I'm a Christ Follower-Bookworm-English Major-Movie/Music loving Peculiar Treasure, Smiling and laughing my way through life. Feel free explore my blog. Comment too! I love meeting new people ! Hint Hint :)

2 responses »

  1. Oh my, sounds like one stress-filled wedding! I remember those days! Sounds like a nice, light, fun read! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Feel free to comment!

