RSS Feed

Book Review: If I Run

Posted on

51+Wav-RDNL__SX326_BO1,204,203,200_If I Run

Author: Terri Blackstock

Paperback: 319 Pages

Series: If I Run (Book 1)

Publisher: Zondervan (February 16, 2016)

Blurb:

CASEY KNOWS THE TRUTH. BUT IT WON’T SET HER FREE.

Casey Cox’s DNA is all over the crime scene. There’s no use talking to police; they’ve failed her abysmally before. She has to flee before she’s arrested . . . or worse. The truth doesn’t matter anymore.

But what is the truth? That’s the question haunting Dylan Roberts, the war-weary veteran hired to find Casey. PTSD has marked him damaged goods, but bringing Casey back can redeem him. Though the crime scene seems to tell the whole story, details of the murder aren’t adding up.

Casey Cox doesn’t fit the profile of a killer. But are Dylan’s skewed perceptions keeping him from being objective? If she isn’t guilty, why did she run?

Unraveling her past and the evidence that condemns her will take more time than he has, but as Dylan’s damaged soul intersects with hers, he is faced with two choices: the girl who occupies his every thought is a psychopathic killer . . . or a selfless hero. And the truth could be the most deadly weapon yet.

Terri2_1421418565Meet the Author:

Terri Blackstock has sold over seven million books worldwide and is a New York Times bestselling author. She is the award-winning author of Intervention, Vicious Cycle, and Downfall, as well as such series as Cape Refuge, Newpointe 911, Sun Coast Chronicles, and the Restoration Series.

Visit her site!

What Others are Saying:

“Blackstock…is masterly in navigating the suspenseful fugitive plot…Crisp dialogue and unexpected twists make this compulsive reading, and a final chapter cliffhanger leaves things poised for a sequel.” (Publishers Weekly)

‘Casey is an intriguing character…’ (RT Book Reviews)

My Review:

Warning, fabulous book ahead!

Now that Y’all have all been properly warned we can continue.

Terri Blackstock has written a fantastic book that I was able to lose several hours of my day over. I’m very thankful that all of my assignments had already been finished and turned in. This book is written in first person, but don’t let this stop you from disappearing between these pages. I absolutely loved the characters the more I got to know Casey and Dylan. Terri Blackstock did a fabulous job of weaving together all the elements of this suspenseful mystery, and I cannot wait to read more about Casey when the sequel is released. Yes, people there will be more of Casey since this novel takes us right over a cliff and leaves us scrambling to know what happens next. I just know that Y’all are going to love this one!

Disclosure:

I received this book free from the publisher through the Booklook bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Happy Reading!

About britkirk

Hey Y'all! I'm a Christ Follower-Bookworm-English Major-Movie/Music loving Peculiar Treasure, Smiling and laughing my way through life. Feel free explore my blog. Comment too! I love meeting new people ! Hint Hint :)

One response »

  1. Pingback: Best Read Of the Month… | Brit's Nook

Feel free to comment!

