RSS Feed

Life Is______ Forty Day Experience: A Devotional Journey Through God’s Illogical Love

Posted on

51CAFjdULGL__SX340_BO1,204,203,200_Life Is______ Forty Day Experience: A Devotional Journey Through God’s Illogical Love

Author: Judah Smith

Paperback: 240 Pages

Publisher: Thomas Nelson (November 10, 2015)


What is life? What are we here for? What will bring us true satisfaction and lasting happiness? In this companion to his highly-anticipated new book, Life Is ___New York Times and USA Today best-selling author Judah Smith takes readers on a forty-day devotional journey through Scripture to find the answers to these and others of our deepest questions. In forty daily readings, Judah helps readers understand that the meaning of life is found in loving and being loved, in enjoying God to the fullest, in trusting Him in every moment, and remaining at peace with God, others, and ourselves. This thought-provoking and inspiring collection of meditations is sure to reveal new and illuminating truths about what God intends for every person’s life.

 Meet the Author:

Judah Smith is the lead pastor of the City of Church in Seattle, Washington. The City Church is a thriving multisite church noted for its cultural relevance, commitment to biblical integrity and faith, and love for Jesus. Judah is known around the United States and the world for his preaching ministry. His fresh, practical, humorous messages demystify the Bible and make Christianity real. Judah is also the author of the New York Times bestselling book Jesus Is _____.

Visit His Website!

My Review:

I have read both books in this series and found them to be both enjoyable and uplifting to me. I can definitely recommend this 40 day devotional to anyone who needs a bit of spiritual uplifting. This is a short devotional but, it has a strong message. Each day there is a bible verse, a short story and some questions for you to ponder as you go throughout your day. Judah Smith uses his own life experiences and adds humor to them to tell us all about how God loves us. This book is divided into four sections but I’m not going to tell you what they are. You’re just going to have to read this book to find out!


I received this book free from the publisher through the Booklook bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Happy Reading!


About britkirk

Hey Y'all! I'm a Christ Follower-Bookworm-English Degree Holding-EMT-Movie/Music loving Peculiar Treasure, Smiling and laughing my way through life. Feel free explore my blog. Comment too! I love meeting new people ! Hint Hint :)

2 responses »

  1. MISS YOU!!!

    Liked by 1 person


Feel free to comment!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: