RSS Feed

What Makes a Novel Perfect

As you can tell I love to read, hence, all of the book reviews!

This has given me plenty of time to make a list of what makes the perfect novel.

I’ve Decided to share my list and a few examples with you.

My List:

1.) Every scene, every character, and every chapter must serve a point. That doesn’t mean there can’t be many characters. It just means each character must be absolutely necessary to propel the story forward.

2.) Doesn’t shy away from embracing controversial topics or paradigms that impact the story and raise the stakes for the protagonist.

3.) Redemption out of chaos brings hope, leaving us with optimism about his future.

4.) Makes us laugh, cry and leave the reader forever changed

5.) Characters should be remembered long after the book is finished.

A few of my Favorites:

Really just a few!

If I listed all of them we would never reach the bottom of this post.

Christy-Miller-Series

The Christy Miller Series          

Author: Robin Jones Gunn

Note: This includes all series that followed this one. Sierra Jensen series, College series, Katie Weldon series and the married years series! Mostly anything and every thing written by Robin Jones

tiger10

Tiger’s Curse Series

Author:  Colleen Houck

fault

The Fault In Our Stars 

Author: John Green 

130722

Bailey Flanigan Series  

Author: Karen Kingsbury

Blog-Entry-110-Image

Shatter Me Series

Author: Tahereh Mafi

There are so many more I could list, but I’m stopping here.

What makes a novel perfect for you? What are some of your favorites? I’d love to know.

Share your thoughts in the comments below.

About britkirk

Hey Y'all! I'm a Christ Follower-Bookworm-English Major-Movie/Music loving Peculiar Treasure, Smiling and laughing my way through life. Feel free explore my blog. Comment too! I love meeting new people ! Hint Hint :)

Feel free to comment!

