RSS Feed

Happy Valentine’s Day: Love Notes

HVD

Maybe your Valentine’s Day is full of excitement or maybe it’s full of disappointment and apathy.

If this is the case, I’d like to try to change your attitude about it.

It’s a love letter to you from God and he wants you to know how much He loves you.

Do you remember your first love letter?

I remember mine.

My head swam, my heart was standing in front of cheering thousands, I was so nervous. I had captured someone’s heart.

I’d read and re-read. I could recall how each sentence was written, where a comma was placed, with photographic memory like never before.

All the letters that littered my past disappeared in that moment.

So Many Words

There are so many words that we consume in a day.  We wade through emails, entertainment news, tweets, Facebook messages, not to mention newsletters, bills and spam.

Our world floods us with sales, specials, diets, programs and resolutions.

But, just one word from God is all it takes.

If we really believed God wrote us love letters, we’d carry them like notes forgetting all of the notes that litter our past.

Let’s take out that shoe box and start dusting off those love letters. Reading them again and again.

God loves you!

And you can tell by the little love notes he leaves around for you.

God’s notes to us:

I know everything about you!

“You have searched me, Lord, and you know me.” –Psalm 139:1

I knew you even before you were conceived!

The word of the Lord came to me, saying, “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I set you apart; I appointed you as a prophet to the nations.”- Jeremiah 1:4-5

I knit you together in your mother’s womb!

“For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb.”-Psalm 139:13

You were not a mistake, for all your days are written in my books!

“My frame was not hidden from you when I was made in the secret place, when I was woven together in the depths of the earth. Your eyes saw my unformed body; all the days ordained for me were written in your book before one of them came to be.” -Psalm 139:15-16

I am not distant and angry, but am the complete expression of love!

“God is love. Whoever lives in love lives in God, and God in them.” -1 John 4:16

And it is my desire to lavish my love on you!

“See what great love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God! And that is what we are! The reason the world does not know us is that it did not know him.” -1 John 3:1

Because you’re my child and I am your father!

“If you, then, though you are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father in heaven give good gifts to those who ask him!” -Matthew 7:11

Every good gift that you receive comes from my hand!

“Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows.” -James 1:17

My plan for your future has always been filled with hope!

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” -Jeremiah 29:11

You are my treasured possession!

“Now if you obey me fully and keep my covenant, then out of all nations you will be my treasured possession.” -Exodus 19:5

When you are brokenhearted, I am close to you!

“The Lord is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit.” -Psalm 34:18

As a shepherd carries a lamb, I have carried you close to my heart!

“He tends his flock like a shepherd: He gathers the lambs in his arms and carries them close to his heart; he gently leads those that have young.”-Isaiah 40:11

One day, I will wipe away every tear from your eyes and I will take away all the pain you have suffered on this earth!

“And I heard a loud voice from the throne saying, “Look! God’s dwelling place is now among the people, and he will dwell with them. They will be his people, and God himself will be with them and be their God. ‘He will wipe every tear from their eyes. There will be no more death’ or mourning or crying or pain, for the old order of things has passed away.”-Revelation 21:3-4

Jesus died so you and I could be reconciled!

“All this is from God, who reconciled us to himself through Christ and gave us the ministry of reconciliation: that God was reconciling the world to himself in Christ, not counting people’s sins against them. And he has committed to us the message of reconciliation.” -2 Corinthians 5:18-19

His death was ultimate expression of my love for you!

“This is love: not that we loved God, but that he loved us and sent his Son as an atoning sacrifice for our sins.” -1 John 4:10

And nothing will ever separate you from my love again!

“What, then, shall we say in response to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us? He who did not spare his own Son, but gave him up for us all—how will he not also, along with him, graciously give us all things?” -Romans 8:31-32

I have always been Father, and will always be Father!

“For this reason I kneel before the Father, 15 from whom every family[a] in heaven and on earth derives its name.” -Ephesians 3:14-15

Come home and I’ll throw the biggest part heaven has ever seen!

“I tell you that in the same way there will be more rejoicing in heaven over one sinner who repents than over ninety-nine righteous persons who do not need to repent.” -Luke 15:7

What love note has God left for you today?

About britkirk

Hey Y'all! I'm a Christ Follower-Bookworm-English Major-Movie/Music loving Peculiar Treasure, Smiling and laughing my way through life. Feel free explore my blog. Comment too! I love meeting new people ! Hint Hint :)

Feel free to comment!

