RSS Feed

Did Ya Know?

Posted on

It’s been awhile since I posted one of these, but I’m excited!

Enjoy!

1.) The word “queue” is the only word in the English language that is still pronounced the same way when the last four letters are removed.

Did you say that to yourselves as many times as I did?

2.) Beetles taste like apples, wasps like pine nuts, and worms  like fried bacon.

This is one of those moments when the phrase, “I’ll take your word for it,” comes in handy.

3.)You can’t kill yourself by holding your breath.

Lucky us! So, when your kid holds there breath too long don’t fret.

4.) Right handed people live, on average, nine years longer than left-handed people.

Oh yay, I’m right handed. 

5.) It is impossible to sneeze with your eyes open.

Now that I think about it…

About britkirk

Hey Y'all! I'm a Christ Follower-Bookworm-English Major-Movie/Music loving Peculiar Treasure, Smiling and laughing my way through life. Feel free explore my blog. Comment too! I love meeting new people ! Hint Hint :)

Feel free to comment!

