RSS Feed

Book Review: Hidden Agenda

Posted on

Hidden Agenda

Author: Lisa Harris

Paperback: 320 pages

Series: Southern Crimes (Book 3)

Publisher: Revell (January 6, 2015)

Back Cover Description:

His cover is blown. Now his enemies are on his heels and closing in.

Michael Hunt is alive–and on the run. Presumed dead by friends and family, the undercover assignment he’s been working for the past eight months has just been blown. With a hit out on his life and corruption inside the Atlanta police department, Michael finds himself hunted by both the cartel and the law. His only hope is Olivia Hamilton–the daughter of the man who wants him dead.

What Others Are Saying:

“Readers looking for a strong female protagonist and a unique murder mystery will find much to admire in Harris’s work.”–Publishers Weekly on Dangerous Passage

“Harris takes you on a trail that leads straight to the worst kind of evil–and the lives of those who are determined to stop it.”–bestselling author Lynette Eason on Dangerous Passage

“A thrill ride from start to finish. Full of twists and turns, this exciting story will keep readers enthralled.”–RT Book Reviews on Fatal Exchange

Meet the Author:

Lisa Harris is a Christy Award winner and the winner of the Best Inspirational Suspense Novel for 2011 from Romantic Times. The author of more than twenty books, including Dangerous Passage and Fatal Exchange, Harris and her family have spent over ten years living as missionaries in Mozambique, where she leads a women’s group and runs a nonprofit organization that works alongside their church-planting ministry.

Visit her website here!

My Review:

If you want to read a book that will keep you on the edge of your seat, with your heart pounding, this is definitely for you! This is the third in her Southern Crime series. Although, I havenโ€™t read the first I found that I could still enjoy this book. The book is fast-paced and believable with many emotional tugs as the story line moves forward. This book has a great plot which keeps you guessing. You wonโ€™t want to put this book down! I know I didnโ€™t want to put it down until I had finally reached the final page. I definitely recommend this book to anyone who is interested!

Disclosure:

I received this book free from the publisher through the Revell book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Happy Reading!

About britkirk

Hey Y'all! I'm a Christ Follower-Bookworm-English Major-Movie/Music loving Peculiar Treasure, Smiling and laughing my way through life. Feel free explore my blog. Comment too! I love meeting new people ! Hint Hint :)

Feel free to comment!

