RSS Feed

Book Review: At Bluebonnet Lake

Posted on

At Bluebonnet Lake

Author: Amanda Cabot

Series: Texas Crossroads (Book 1)

Paperback: 384 pages

Publisher: Revell (October 21, 2014)

Back Cover Description:

Her life is set to warp speed. His is slowing to a crawl. But love has its own timing.

Marketing maven Kate Sherwood’s world is fast-paced, challenging, and always changing. The last thing she wants to do is grind to a halt at Rainbow’s End, a dilapidated resort in the Texas Hill Country. Still, she cannot deny her ailing grandmother’s request to visit the place where she and her deceased husband spent one glorious week fifty years ago. There, Kate meets Greg, who appears to be the resort’s unassuming handyman. But there’s more to Greg than meets the eye–billions more, in fact.

Kate isn’t looking for romance, but she can’t deny the sparks of attraction that fly every time she and Greg are together. Could there be a future there? Or will Kate’s long-sought promotion take her back to the big city?

Amanda Cabot invites you to step into a place away from the pressures of the day. You might be surprised by what you find at Rainbow’s End.

Meet the Author:

untitledAmanda Cabot is the bestselling author of the Texas Dreams series, the Westward Winds series, and Christmas Roses. Her books have been finalists for the ACFW Carol Awards and the Booksellers’ Best. She lives in Wyoming.

Visit her website here!

My Review:

This is a great novel to sit down with and relax with! I felt as if I was on vacation with the characters and didn’t have a care in the world as I read Amanda Cabot’s latest novel! At first I wasn’t sure since I found that I could put this book down and go do other things but, I always found myself returning to the book. You won’t be disappointed go get your copy and get ready to go on vacation with the characters!

Disclosure:

I received this book free from the publisher through the Revell book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Happy Reading!

About britkirk

Hey Y'all! I'm a Christ Follower-Bookworm-English Major-Movie/Music loving Peculiar Treasure, Smiling and laughing my way through life. Feel free explore my blog. Comment too! I love meeting new people ! Hint Hint :)

2 responses »

  1. Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review my book. I’m delighted that you felt as if you were on vacation with Kate and Greg. Wouldn’t it be wonderful to take a month off from work?

    Like

    Reply

Feel free to comment!

