RSS Feed

Camper Quotes!

Posted on

Here are couple I forgot about last Time!

1.) While playing Apples to Apples

Camper: “What is this?”

Me: “Amputation.”

Camper: “What does that mean?”

Me: “Well, that is when someone has to have an arm or leg removed.”

Camper: “Rude!”

 

2.) Question during Bible study

Me: “You can pray anywhere.”

Camper: “How about while using the bathroom?”

Me: “Yep, even then too.”

Here are some new ones

3.) Hairdryers

Camper: “What no hairdryers!?”

staffer: “Nope, no hairdryers.”

Camper: “Why not?”

Staffer: “Here at camp we are roughing it.”

Camper: “Is that why your hair looks like that?”

 

4.) Hulk Smash!

Little boy who liked to smash tree limbs over his head smashes one in front of me

Me: “Hulk No Smash!”

Later on that day during worship…

Me: Pointing to the front, “Turn around and pay attention.”

Camper: “If I pay attention can I break tree limbs over my head?”

Me: “Nope but, you can pay attention.”

 

 

About britkirk

Hey Y'all! I'm a Christ Follower-Bookworm-English Major-Movie/Music loving Peculiar Treasure, Smiling and laughing my way through life. Feel free explore my blog. Comment too! I love meeting new people ! Hint Hint :)

One response »

  1. Those are too cute! I would love working at a camp!
    Also, I have nominated you for either the Inspiring Blogger Award or the Sunshine Award (or both). The link containing info is below:
    http://acceleratethejesusmovement.wordpress.com/2014/08/01/the-very-inspiring-blogger-award-and-the-sunshine-award/

    Like

    Reply

Feel free to comment!

