RSS Feed

Camper Quotes!

Posted on

Camp is one of my favorites places to be each and every summer!

Campers are such a joy to be around especially when they don’t realize exactly what they are telling you.

 

1.) This  happened during a mother/daughter mini camp during Bible study.

Camper: “My mom and me go to a temporary church.”

 

Sounds like this church doesn’t last very long!

It’s a good thing she really meant Contemporary church.

Her mother corrected her after she had finished laughing at her daughter’s blunder.

 

2.) This happened during GA/Acteen mini camp while I was greeting new campers as they arrived in my cabin.

Camper: “What are we doing after dinner?”

Me: “Worship”

Camper: “What are we doing after worship?”

Me: “Talent show”

Camper’s eyes widen

Camper: “But I don’t have a talent!”

 

It’s a good thing for this camper that our talent show was only for the staffers!

 

3.) This one happened during a GA/Acteen mini camp right after we had finished worship and we were just about to begin our talent show.

Camper: “Miss Brittany are you married?”

Me: “Nope”

Camper: “Do you have a boyfriend?”

Me: “Nope”

Camper: “Do you want one?”

Me: “uhhh…”

Camper stands up

Camper: “ARE THERE ANY SINGLE GUYS HERE!”

Me: “SSSHHH! There aren’t any guys here it’s a girls camp!”

Camper sits back down

Camper: “Ok then give me your address and I’ll send you pictures of some guys”

Me: “You already have my address.”

Camper: “I know the perfect guy for you!”

 

I should be worried that a 12 year old wants to set me up.

 

4.) This happened during the GAs/Acteens mini camp during our bible study.

Me: “Jesus is going to come back the same way he left. That is what the Bible says.”

Camper:  “He’s gonna come back dead!?”

 

It’s a very good thing Jesus rose from the dead before he ascended into heaven. OR else she would have been right but, I did my best to explain to her just what I meant.

 

Keep an eye out for more of these post!

These all happened during one week of two mini camps.

I can’t wait to see what they will say next.

About britkirk

Hey Y'all! I'm a Christ Follower-Bookworm-English Major-Movie/Music loving Peculiar Treasure, Smiling and laughing my way through life. Feel free explore my blog. Comment too! I love meeting new people ! Hint Hint :)

One response »

  1. Lol! Too cute! The third one is just awesome!

    Like

    Reply

Feel free to comment!

