RSS Feed

Did Ya Know?

Posted on

As some of you may have noticed I’ve been a bit remiss in posting.
Life caught up to me and I got distracted.

So get ready for double the fun today! Instead of five facts you’ll get ten!

 

1.) According to a British law passed in 1845, attempting to commit suicide was a capital offense. Offenders could be hanged for trying

I don’t really see how this helps matters…

 

2.) Almonds are a member of the peach family.

What are they? Like 2nd cousins?

 

3.) America once issued a 5-cent bill.

where is it now?

 

4.)America’s first nudist organization was founded in 1929, by 3 men

I should have know this was male organized!

 

5.) Ancient Egyptians slept on pillows made of stone

sounds comfy…

 

6.)Back in the mid to late 1980’s, an IBM-compatible computer wasn’t considered a hundred percent compatible unless it could run Microsoft’s Flight Simulator.

Standards seemed to have changed.

 

7.)Bank robber John Dillinger played professional baseball.

talk about a home run!

 

8.)”Dreamt” is the only English word that ends in the letters “mt.”

mmmm…Well I can’t think of any.

 

9.)Hershey’s Kisses are called that because the machine that makes them looks like it’s kissing the conveyor belt.

I always wondered.

 

10.)Gilligan of Gilligan’s Island had a first name that was only used once, on the never-aired pilot show. His first name was Willy. The skipper’s real name on Gilligan’s Island is Jonas Grumby. It was mentioned once in the first episode on their radio’s newscast about the wreck.

Wait until I tell my dad! He loves this show.

About britkirk

Hey Y'all! I'm a Christ Follower-Bookworm-English Major-Movie/Music loving Peculiar Treasure, Smiling and laughing my way through life. Feel free explore my blog. Comment too! I love meeting new people ! Hint Hint :)

Feel free to comment!

