RSS Feed

Book Review: The Bridge Tender

Posted on

_240_360_Book_1243_cover

The Bridge Tender

By Marybeth Whalen

Published by Zondervan

June 3, 2014

Back Cover Description

Emily must realize that her dreams didn’t have to die with her first love. When Emily Shaw, a young widow, learns that her late husband’s last surprise for her involves returning to Sunset Beach, North Carolina, to realize an old dream of theirs, she reluctantly embarks on a summer of discovery in the midst of grief. There, in the oasis of the beach community, she meets a host of townspeople with their own broken dreams and unexpected situations. As the island citizens divide over the fate of a nostalgic bridge, Emily happens upon a man who just may be the one to restore her faith in dreams, hope, and possibly love.

1ee1921c63a10ad8976f10_L__V382011350_SX200_  

The Author
Marybeth Whalen is the wife of Curt and mom of six children. She is the cofounder of She Reads, an online book club focused   on spotlighting the best in women’s fiction. Marybeth is the author of The Mailbox, She Makes It Look Easy, The Guest Book, and The Wishing Tree. Marybeth and her family live in North Carolina.

Visit her website here.

My review

I read The Mailbox and loved it! So when I requested this novel I didn’t put two and two together and figure out that this novel was by the same author. Well, once I did figure it out I was not disappointed! This was a fantastic novel. I loved this novel so very much. If you love the beach you will love this novel since the author makes you feel as if you are right there sitting on the dock with your feet in the water. This novel moves fast and does not disappoint!

I highly recommend this novel!

want to but this novel?

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

Books-A-million

Zondervan

Disclosure

I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Happy Reading!

About britkirk

Hey Y'all! I'm a Christ Follower-Bookworm-English Major-Movie/Music loving Peculiar Treasure, Smiling and laughing my way through life. Feel free explore my blog. Comment too! I love meeting new people ! Hint Hint :)

Feel free to comment!

