RSS Feed

Liebster Award Tag and Nominations

Posted on

liebsteraward

Rayleigh Ann, thanks so much for nominating me for this award. I really appreciate this.

Rules for this Reward…

1.)Thank and link back to the person who nominated you.

2.)List 11 facts about yourself.

3.) Answer the 11 questions by the blogger who nominated you.

4.) Nominate 9 bloggers who have fewer than 200 followers

5.) Ask them 11 questions

6.)Let them know you nominated them.

11 Facts about myself

1.) I’m Adopted. (15 years as of June 9th)

2.) Only child. However, I do have siblings I do not know and would like to meet them one day.

3.) I’m a perfectionist.

4.) My Nook is my world.

5.) I’m a movie junkie.

6.) I put my headphones on every morning and dance around while getting ready for the day. This helps me wake up.

7.) I love working at summer camp. (Lifeguarding this year.)

8.) Taking my first summer class of my college career and I must say it’s not so bad.

9.) I’m obsessed with the movie The Phantom of  the Opera.

10.) I play one movie all day long just for the background noise.

11.) I’m very optimistic.

11 Questions by the blogger who nominated you

1.) Flip-flops or cowboy boots?

Flip-flops. I do however wish at times that  I owned a pair of cowboy boots.

2.) If you could have absolutely any animal in the world as pet (can be extinct), which would it be and why? And just a bonus question here, what in the world would you name it?????

A fox! I would love to have a fox as a pet.

I would name my fox foxy lady and this is only because I had a camper name my stuffed animal this name; which was a fox.

3.) Favorite reading genre?

I love Young Adult Novels Of the fantasy/supernatural/myths variety.

4.) Your plane crashes on a deserted island that has nothing but thorns, poisonous animals, and constant rain. Which fictional character keeps you from totally losing your mind and comes up with a brilliant plan of escape?

Oh such a great question!

Um… I would have to pick Patch from the Hush, Hush Saga. I always liked him! There are others I might choose but moving on before I change my mind.

5.) Favorite classic book?

Pride and prejudiced!

6.) Do you prefer the story of Old Yeller or Where the Red Fern Grows?

Old Yeller all the way!

7.) Favorite color?

I have three! Blue, green and lavender

8.) Mexican food, Chinese food, or Seafood?

Mexican food. Growing up My dad and me would go to Mi Rancho every Sunday after church. Never got sick of it.

9.) Favorite season?

Fall is my favorite! Not too hot or too cold plus all the different colors come out to play.

10.) Is there a book that you think needs a better title? If yes, then what would you re-name it?

Oh this I have no idea. I guess the titles of my books seem good to me. Maybe I’ll come across one in the future.

11.) Favorite card game?

BS, so much fun.

9 Nominees

Bookfreak13

The Creative Spirit

The Literary Flaneur

Literary Obsessions

My Mijo

One More Page…

theprickliestpear

She_Who_Hears

Worlds Made With Words 

11 questions to be answered by the Nominees

1.) Why did you start your blog?

2.) E-reader or print?

3.) What is your all time favorite book?  why.

4.) What is your favorite stuffed animal? do you still have it.

5.) what is your favorite time of day?

6.) What is a phrase that will always get a knee jerk reaction out of you?

7.) What fictional character would you like to spend the day with?

8.) What is one of your quirks?

9.) How do you begin and end your day?

10.) As a kid were you ever scared of a monster under the bed or in the closet?

11.)Do you prefer straight or bendy straws

Well, all that is left is to tell them so off I go!

About britkirk

Hey Y'all! I'm a Christ Follower-Bookworm-English Major-Movie/Music loving Peculiar Treasure, Smiling and laughing my way through life. Feel free explore my blog. Comment too! I love meeting new people ! Hint Hint :)

One response »

  1. You are welcome, once again 🙂 and I really enjoyed reading your answers!

    Like

    Reply

Feel free to comment!

