RSS Feed

Unforgettable Camp Songs

Posted on

If you’ve ever worked at a summer camp then you know several camp songs.  You’ve sang these songs for an entire summer or more if you spent most of your summers working a camp.

some of these songs you love and some you dislike.

Some you may wish you could forget, but we all know that’s not going to happen.

So, here are only a few of those songs you love and possible dislike.

 

I’m A Little Piece of Tin

I’m a little piece of tin

Nobody knows where I have been

I’ve got four wheels and a running board

I’m a four door, I’m a Ford

Honk, honk, rattle, rattle, rattle, crash, beep, beep

Honk, honk, rattle, rattle, rattle, crash, beep, beep

Honk, honk, rattle, rattle, rattle, crash, beep, beep

Honk, honk

 

Herman the Worm 

I was sittin’ on my fencepost, chewing my bubblegum

(chew, chew, chew, chew)

Playin’ with my yo-yo, wee-oo! wee-oo!

When along came Herman the worm

And he was this big (make a motion as if measuring a tiny worm)

And I said: “Herman? What happened?”

“I ate a bird.”

 

I was sittin’ on my fencepost, chewing my bubblegum

(chew, chew, chew, chew)

Playin’ with my yo-yo, wee-oo! wee-oo!

When along came Herman the worm

And he was this big (make a motion as if measuring a little bit bigger worm)

And I said: “Herman? What happened?”

“I ate a mouse.”

 

I was sittin’ on my fencepost, chewing my bubblegum

(chew, chew, chew, chew)

Playin’ with my yo-yo, wee-oo! wee-oo!

When along came Herman the worm

And he was this big (make a motion as if measuring a bigger worm)

And I said: “Herman? What happened?”

“I ate a cat.”

 

I was sittin’ on my fencepost, chewing my bubblegum

(chew, chew, chew, chew)

Playin’ with my yo-yo, wee-oo! wee-oo!

When along came Herman the worm

And he was this big (make a motion as if measuring a bigger worm)

And I said: “Herman? What happened?”

“I ate a dog.”

 

I was sittin’ on my fencepost, chewing my bubblegum

(chew, chew, chew, chew)

Playin’ with my yo-yo, wee-oo! wee-oo!

When along came Herman the worm

And he was this big (make a motion as if measuring a really big worm)

And I said: “Herman? What happened?”

“I ate a cow.”

 

I was sittin’ on my fencepost, chewing my bubblegum

(chew, chew, chew, chew)

Playin’ with my yo-yo, wee-oo! wee-oo!

When along came Herman the worm

And he was this big (make a motion as if measuring for a tiny worm again)

And I said: “Herman? What happened?”

“I burped.”

 

Annie Mae

Annie Mae where are you going?

Upstairs to take a bath.

Annie Mae has legs like toothpicks.

And a neck like a giraffe.

 

Annie Mae steps in the bathtub.

Annie Mae pulls out the plug.

Oh my goodness, Oh my soul,

There goes Annie Mae down that hole.

 

Annie Mae, Annie Mae,

Bluh, Bluh, Bluh.

 

GA Cutie Pie

I’m a GA, GA cutie, cutie pie

And I’ll be one until the day I die,( til I die)

Oh, there’s no doubt about it

And I love to shout it

I’m a GA, GA cutie pie

CUTIE PIE!

 

Boom Chicka Boom 
Lyrics: (repeat each line after song leader)

I said a Boom Chicka Boom
I said a Boom Chicka Boom
I said a Boom Chicka Rocka Chicka Rocka Chicka Boom
Uh huh
Oh yeah
One more time ______ style.

Janitor Style:
I said a Broom Sweep-a Broom
I said a Broom Sweep-a Broom
I said a Broom Sweep-a Mop-a Sweep-a Mop-a Sweep-a Broom

Valley Girl Style:
I said like boom chicka boom
I said a totally boom chicka boom
I said like boom chicka like rocka chicka like gag me with a spoon

Race Car Style:
I said a vroom shifta vroom
I said a vroom shifta vroom
I said a vroom shifta grind-a shifta grind-a shifta vroom

Astronaut Style:
I said a moon shoot to the moon
I said a moon shoot to the moon
I said a moon blast-me shoot-me blast-me shoot-me-to-the-moon

Cheerleader Style:
I said a Boom-Go-Fight-Boom
I said a Boom-Go-Fight-Boom
I said a Boom Go-Fight-Win Go-Fight-Win Go-Fight-Boom

There are several other styles!

 

Banana Song

And we form Banana, form, form Bananas (bring left arm up from waist overhead).
And we form Banana, form, form Bananas (bring right arm up from waist meet and left hand overhead).
And we peel Banana, peel, peel Banana (bring left arm
down from overhead).
And we peel Banana, peel, peel Banana (bring right arm down from overhead).
And we GO BANANAS, GO, GO BANANAS (spin around and down and swing arms wildly)

And we form Potato, form, form Potatoes (bring left arm up from waist overhead).
And we form Potato, form, form Potatoes (bring right arm up from waist meet and left hand overhead – make your potato a bit more round than your banana).
And we peel Potato, peel, peel Potato (bring left arm
down from overhead).
And we peel Potato, peel, peel Potato (bring right arm down from overhead).
And we MASH POTATOES, MASH, MASH POTATOES (jump up and down in a twisting motion)

And we form the Corn, form, form the Corn (bring left arm up from waist overhead).
And we form the Corn, form, form the Corn (bring right arm up from waist meet and left hand overhead).
And we peel the Corn, peel, peel the Corn (bring left arm
down from overhead, in a up-and-down jerky motion).
And we peel the Corn, peel, peel Corn the (bring right arm down from overhead, in a up-and-down jerky motion).
And we POP THE CORN, POP, POP THE CORN (jump up and down)

And we form the Orange, form, form the Orange (bring left arm up from waist overhead).
And we form the Orange, form, form the Orange (bring right arm up from waist meet and left hand overhead).
And we peel the Orange, peel, peel the Orange (bring left arm down from overhead).
And we peel the Orange, peel, peel the Orange (bring right arm down from overhead).
And we SQUEEEEEEEZE (squeeze each other)!

and so on…

 

There are lots of other camp songs. These are only a few of them; maybe another time and post.

What are some of your favorite camp songs?

Share them in the comments!

 

 

About britkirk

Hey Y'all! I'm a Christ Follower-Bookworm-English Major-Movie/Music loving Peculiar Treasure, Smiling and laughing my way through life. Feel free explore my blog. Comment too! I love meeting new people ! Hint Hint :)

Feel free to comment!

